The “Biscuit” Henna Doodle

Copyright © 2014 Shahema Tafader | Date Created: 28 December 2014

Copyright © 2014 Shahema Tafader | Date Created: 28 December 2014

 

I have a henna doodle for you today which you can see above in picture form.  Eventually, I hope to create this with henna on my hand.  In case you’re wondering, my sister thinks the oval in the middle looks like a biscuit, hence the title.

You might remember from my previous blog that I think a great way to create unique designs is to be inspired by templates (http://wp.me/p4xXzE-2i).  Well this design is me practising what I preached in that it was created solely by using inspirations from the templates on my pinterest account (http://uk.pinterest.com/handmodelling/).  If you would like me to do a blog post showing exactly which templates I relied on then please leave a comment below.

I have three video versions of me doing this design: 1) a Vine version; 2) an Instagram version; and 3) a YouTube version.  In the YouTube video I also provide hints and tips on how I create tone with pencil, for the artists out there.

 

 

Here's an Instagram version of my YouTube video where you can see me do this henna doodle in full

A post shared by Artist: Shahema Tafader (@londonhenna) on

 

I hope you enjoyed the video(s) and if you liked them and don’t want to miss future uploads, then please subscribe to my YouTube Channel; and follow me on Vine and Instagram.

 

Leave a Reply

