Want a Picture Feature on my YouTube Channel ?

When I began my henna journey last year, which then led to me rediscovering my passion for art and design, I always had one major goal in mind – to help !  I always wanted to work my way up into a position where I could begin to help others achieve their goals.  Don’t ask me why that is, it’s just an internal driving force that I seem to have.

Recently, I feel like I’m just beginning to get to the point where I can help others.  This is because, and these may not seem like such a big deal considering how much better other people are doing than me, but my Instagram account has just reached over 500 followers; but more importantly, my YouTube channel has officially reached over 500 subscribers.

Instagram: https://instagram.com/hmwart/

Copyright © 2015 Shahema Tafader |

YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSJUcIh2zDMCLEqFLzf114A/videos Copyright © 2015 Shahema Tafader |

As a result of this, I’m finally in a position to start helping others get some recognition for their work.  How, you ask ?  It’s simple – via YouTube Picture Features !

So what’s a Picture Feature ?  It’s when I show a picture of something artistic/creative which you guys have tagged me in, at the beginning of each of my YouTube videos.  My first feature has already gone up, and so I’m definitely underway with this concept.  My post today is, therefore, an attempt at getting you guys involved with my Picture Features.

To have a chance of getting your creative work featured at the start of my next YouTube video, all you have to do is:

a) post a picture on Instagram of something creative.  It doesn’t have to be henna related, it can be anything creative.  Further, and this is the part that I  like the most, it doesn’t have to be a perfect piece of work.  In fact, you can tag pictures that your nieces and nephews etc have drawn, if you want to;

b) tag your picture with #HMWArt so that I can see it; and

c) sit back and wait to see if you are featured :-).

So that’s it for this post.  I hope you guys will get involved and, if you haven’t already, please do subscribe to my YouTube channel.  I plan on doing a goody giveaway if I can get to 1k subscribers.

Leave a Reply

